SUPERBOWL TEASERS ROUNDUP

Every year during the Superbowl companies pay enough money to probably cure Africa of hunger just to have their advertisements air. And if you look at the fact that 114.4 Millions Viewers watched this year’s Superbowl, you can’t really blame them. Now don’t get me wrong I am in no way USA bashing. There are very view countries in the world that can get more people to a Frog race or Hotdog Eating Contests than anyone on the planet, so why not make as much money as you can from it.

Now being more of a rugby guy myself I can say that I have done SOME research in to this game America call…Football….and I can say I sort of get it. There is a lot of skill involved in a lot of aspects of the game and the strategies are quite intricate and that I can appreciate. But guys….come one…..how can it take you 4 HOURS to complete a 60 minute game!!!!! How has has this not bothered anybody???? Take a leaf from the rugby book and have two halves of 20-30 minutes, have no clock stops except for the 2-3 timeouts and have the game flow…but that’s just me! Btw, if anyone of my American followers can just point me to a site where I can read up on your draft system that would be great……

Well back to the reason for this post…With the Superbowl drawing these amounts of viewers companies are doing more and more effort to have there ad stand out, to be the one everyone talks about when the game is over… From a foreigner’s stand point we used to only see the Budweiser ads, but nowadays all genres and companies use the Superbowl to get their name on the board. I have focused on the TV and Movie previews…

The nice guy that I am I have gathered the (what I feel is the) best of the many and posted them here on one location so you don’t have to. Take your time, they are never really long tv spots and this will kill a couple of minutes at work…. I am not going to go into detail on every one, but I can say the Heroes Reborn one is so short and stupid that I can’t wait to see that first episode just so I can yell at the creators for bringing it back and making me hope that by some miracle this attempt will recapture the awesomeness that was Heroes Season 1…..”SAVE THE SERIES, SAVE THE WORLD”

HEROES REBORN

TED 2 TRAILER

FAST & FURIOUS TV SPOT

JURASSIC WORLD TV SPOT – LOOKS AWESOME

HOT TUB TIME MACHINE 2

MINIONS MOVIE

PITCH PERFECT 2

Leave a Reply

